Welcome to my blog!

Hi there, I had a different blog but now I have this one!

Basically, my old blog, Alexicon Reviews was problematic for me, I constantly wanted to post things which weren’t reviews on it but I felt like I couldn’t re-purpose that one to include book thoughts, my own writing, interesting literary things I find and reviews as well. As such, I made a more general purpose writing blog right here. I hope this one will get more activity and I will be porting my old reviews over on to an archive here for posterity.

So as a small welcome, here’s a 33-word story:

“Just give me eight minutes alone with him, a plate of Scotch pancakes, a four foot length of vulcanised rubber, a pitch fork and a sewer map of Leeds. Then he’ll be sorry.”

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Amelia Groves on June 4, 2014 - 9:20 am

    Glad to see this! 🙂 And a very intriguing 33-word story! What will be your first proper post?

    • #2 by alexicon1 on June 4, 2014 - 9:23 am

      Well it’s Wednesday today so tomorrow my first review will turn up, it will be of The Demolished Man by Alfred Bester. After that the sky is the limit, I may write an in blog poem series and ask for feedback or if I have no other ideas I’ll just gush about Seamus Heaney!

Leave a Reply

